Joining The Re-Read Challenge 2015

Re-Read Challenge

Many reading challenges run by other bloggers sound very exciting. But I am new to blogging and weary of signing up to too many of them. It may be dangerous! While one of my resolutions for 2015 is to blog regularly about books, I still want to be able to make most of my reading choices spontaneously. Otherwise both reading and blogging might become tiresome and I really don’t want that. However, I am going to join The Re-Read Challenge hosted by Hannah @ So Obsessed With and Kelly @ Belle of the Literati.

I enjoy re-reading books a lot, but in the last four years I had very little time to do that. For the last four years, up until June 2014, I was studying English Literature (while working full time) and so my reading habits and choices were shaped mostly by the modules I studied. When I finished my course I had so many books on my ‘to be read after finishing degree’ pile that I didn’t dare to re-read anything. But being home for Christmas and flicking through the good old childhood friends of mine kept safely on the shelves in my parents’ flat made me realise how much I miss re-reading books which made a great impression on me once upon a time and stayed close to my heart.

So, I am joining in and I am excited to see where this challenge will take me. My aim is to re-read 12 books this year and my first two choices are: Wuthering Heights by Emily Brontë and Moominvalley in November by Tove Jansson.


This entry was posted in Reading Challenge and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

